Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
3,442 ratings
942 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 924 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By LUU L M T

Dec 18, 2017

good course ,i'm study many thing and write email bester.

By Li-Shan C (

Aug 07, 2017

I really love this course which gives a lot of useful information about writing a professional email.

By PENUMASCHA S N S

Mar 15, 2017

Thank you Professor Landers, for imparting knowledge which was very necessary for me to excel in my Professional career. Thanks A Lot and All the Best.

By Tika K

Jun 10, 2017

It is really very good course. I learnt a lot of thing related to email. Thanks coursera.

By Изиляев К Ф

Aug 07, 2017

Грамотный и несложный курс,который дает уверенность и структуру в написании грамотного эл. письма для рабочего общения.

By Xiaofei S

Nov 05, 2017

This course is very structured very clearly and the most important information are formulated very briefly and essentially. Many thanks!

By Kuldeep A

Dec 21, 2016

It was great experience, Now i feel confident about mail writing. Thank you

By Hakan E K

Dec 07, 2016

I really appreciated for all your effort to created this classroom.This class helped me so much;in addition to this experience I am also very happy to attend your classroom.I have upgraded my confidence since I started to take this classroom.

By sophiefeng

Mar 08, 2017

this course is really fantastic! I learned a lot:)

By RAJA P P

Apr 24, 2017

Very useful

By Shashikesh M

Jan 19, 2018

Great course to learn how to Professional Email writer...

By Vinay B

Dec 08, 2016

Very good insights and practice

By IASHAH I

Mar 07, 2016

I like this course, it is brief and valuable. It focuses on important points in writing emails step by step. Thank you for offering this course.

By SK M S

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent

By Abdul

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent

By Silvia B A

Jul 31, 2016

Very clear and well organized!

By HEMANTSUTHAR

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome

By Stevie S

Dec 12, 2017

Thank you!

By Maruf

Jun 28, 2016

The course is very objective.

By Brenda E A

Apr 03, 2018

He was a great teacher¡

Excellent course ¡

By Anmol M

May 04, 2017

Good

By Hazem M

Oct 10, 2016

Thank you very much. It has been interesting experience.

By Maria K

Mar 08, 2016

Thank you for making the course brief but very useful. It contains all the necessary information and tips!

By Guimarães F R J

Mar 15, 2016

This is an amazing course for those who are looking for improvement in their writing english email skills. It is also a good course to improve our writing skills in general. The professor Gerry Landers and Georgia Institute of Technology paid great attention and care with this course. I strongly recommend.

By Arelis R

Aug 12, 2016

It is a very interesting and useful course