Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
3,442 ratings
942 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 924 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By NAJWA Z A

Apr 07, 2019

Hello, I liked this course. It is very important if you want to write job's email..

By MASOOTH A

Apr 08, 2019

good i like very much

By Mauricio R G

Feb 18, 2019

Very professional

By Ghada A E

Jan 24, 2019

This course is very useful to me. I got many wonderful information about writing emails. I appreciate Mr Landers’time and efforts.

By Paraveen K

Feb 07, 2019

Good learning

By Basil A H A

Jan 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Gerry Landers,

I would like to thank you very for this Excellent course, I think that nobody can deny the benefit and the precious information that we are learning from your lectures. I believe that we are lucky to be students at your course. I wish you further progress and prosperity in your business life.

Best Regards.

Basil Al-Askary

By Ashraf A

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent course and the instructor is very kind and did explained the points very well.

By Jedson P

Apr 11, 2019

Great course. Especially for non-native speakers coming from high-contextual communication style countries.

By priyanshu p

Jul 11, 2018

This is very good course,and from this course I improved my communication skills.

By Uzma A

Jul 11, 2018

I am learning a lot from this course. Thanks to all coursera community.

By Ali S

Jul 20, 2018

Thanks Gery really thanks

By Kafayat O L

Jul 22, 2018

A very explicit course.

By Paula O

Jul 25, 2018

Great course

By Neerajmehta

Jul 26, 2018

Excellent course for basic understanding of how to write email. Best thing about this course is the instructor and that generic topics like events, apologies and announcement mails are covered in this course.

By Aleksandar C

Jul 28, 2018

Awesome lecturer and great course!

By Silvia S

May 25, 2016

Great Instructor.

By jigar

Sep 09, 2016

good class and especially last two weeks are really informative

By Andrea S

Mar 25, 2016

This course has helped me a lot to improve my confidence in writing professional emails.

By Oksana M

Mar 02, 2016

I enjoyed this course. The last week was especially interesting and useful for me. Deeper understanding of cultural differences has been my weak point

By Chelito S C

Jun 08, 2016

Clear, complete and concise! Great course for those who write a lot of emails!

By Monirah D A

Jun 07, 2017

Thank you, that's was helpful and amazing

By Md. S A B

Feb 22, 2017

Over all en excellent course. Love it!

By Mouhamed L B

Apr 21, 2017

Excellent course. I totally recommend it. Easy to digest lessons and awesome teacher.

By Mahamud H

Feb 25, 2016

I would like recommending this course for everyone who wants to improve on their written communication, especially email communication.

By Shafiq A

Sep 17, 2016

Wonderful course and learned lot of new things.Thanks GT