Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
3,442 ratings
942 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 924 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Shiva D

Sep 30, 2018

Great faculty

By NARELYS S

Oct 06, 2018

Really good course! Some important tips about culture and punctuations are share in this course, and as No native speaking english, its really important to learn all about it!

By Amjad A

Oct 04, 2018

over all best

By Omar B M

Oct 05, 2018

Great information for email writers. I will definitely recommend it to all my coworkers and friends.

By Andreia I A O

Jan 19, 2017

Great course!

By Estefania C

Apr 26, 2018

Super comprehensive, fun and dynamic course. I really love it because I learned a lot things about write professional emails in english, things like how to interact with people from other cultures, age and gender or how to development an idea in the text body of the email.

By Claudia G

Nov 22, 2017

Thank you

By Ahmed M

May 18, 2016

I like your style of teaching. simple and concise. Good job!

By Ganesan

May 19, 2017

Awesome. I am planning join to another course too.

By Franciele C

Apr 04, 2016

Great course. I think that everyone need to do this course.

By Koh H J

May 13, 2017

It is very good and useful course . I can improve how to write the letter professionally . Thank you very much

By IBRAHIM A

Nov 07, 2016

This course is great!

By TERESA G

Oct 21, 2016

It is a very useful course.

Thank you very much

By Karn C

Mar 14, 2016

Very useful course | Covers all components for Email writing professionally.

By ALEJANDRO B

Jun 29, 2016

Precise and direct. Straigth to the point.

By Aman A

Jul 20, 2017

very good course indeed....definitely would recommend it for anyone of my friends.

By Ahmad W A Y

Sep 12, 2016

It really helped me to improve my email writing skills.

By Ágnes S

Mar 20, 2016

It was a really fun course. Thank you for that. I found it really useful for my work. I think everybody should at least listen this course who writes professional emails.

Thank you again!

By Gnanasambandapillai V

Apr 14, 2016

It is a very useful course.

However I am again dissapointed about Coursera's new plocy about assigments, only paid students can participate. I was woundering pier review assignments can be opened for all stdents, perhaps certificate can be given to paid students.

By MUKESH K

Nov 19, 2016

Full of knowledge and easy to understand

By Luis D

Jul 06, 2016

It is an excellent course very well prepared, concise and perfectly crafted to progress rapidly in written communications. Congratulations! Good Job!

By Mehrad S

Dec 11, 2016

It was a brief, right to the point and very useful course that I recommend it to anyone who likes to improve their email writing abilities. Thank you Gerry and Course-era for sharing these knowledges with me.

By Vitalii S

Nov 30, 2017

It's pretty simple, but it includes a lot of useful tips!

By Mahmoud M

Mar 20, 2016

Fruitful course

By naveen m

Feb 28, 2016

I learned many different ways to improve my overall email communication and I am really thankful to the course instructor Gerry Landers for his time and efforts.