Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
6,771 ratings
2,083 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 2,078 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Mandeep R P

Jun 27, 2016

The way of presenting was excellent. Loved the clarity and the simplicity of the adviser. And his little smile throughout the presentations added more enthusiasm. Thank you Sir or should I say Thank you Gerry as I have known you for sometime now.

Cheers.

By Yu T C

May 02, 2020

The instructor delivers the ideas pretty clear and related to my level of English. I not only apply this to write professional emails in English but also in my native language, the outcome has been great since I get more quick email responses nowadays!

By Nahuel

Apr 04, 2018

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Nahuel Pregot and I have recently completed this course. I would like to thank you for the excellent content and material provided.

I really enjoyed learning more about this topic. Thank you again.

Best,

Nahuel

npregot@gmail.com

By Diego G

May 16, 2016

Thanks for having this useful tips and information available for all of English learners. I was looking for this specific course until I met a Russian teacher who has recommend . I Hope I can attend as many other courses from this University as I can

By Abdul H C

Jul 01, 2020

The course was excellent I love the way of teaching. I am a student and I enroll it for free , but after I started learning it looked like I have paid thousand bucks to an online tutorials , because the best teacher always charges high

Thank You

By BISWAJIT P

May 01, 2020

It is a very useful course and I gained a healthy knowledge about the email. This course provide you the best way how to write professional email including all the grammatical aspects. Thanks for providing this course to Coursera and Gerry Landers.

By Gitanjali

Apr 07, 2020

I am very thankful to Gerry Sir and Coursera team which has given me an opportunity to learn and to make an improvement in my writing skills. Please keep on motivating needy people like me. This course has made me boost my confidence. Thanks a lot.

By Dinesh K

Apr 22, 2020

A very basic course, yet very important for professional careers. Course content was concise and easy to understand. I have learnt a lot and made notes from the course. This course will definitely be helpful in all my future email communication.

By Piyush C

Mar 08, 2019

This was the best course that gave me the opportunity to Learn and grow as a Professional Writer. I would like to thanks Coursera and especially Professor Landers for their genuine effort to help learners like me all around the world.

Thank you.

By Jonathan A

Nov 30, 2018

This course has helped me to understand other people culture when it comes to writing an email. Very good information for any one that is trying to improve their knowledge in knowing differences in writing email to people from other cultures.

By Hakan E K

Dec 07, 2016

I really appreciated for all your effort to created this classroom.This class helped me so much;in addition to this experience I am also very happy to attend your classroom.I have upgraded my confidence since I started to take this classroom.

By Jinghan L

Feb 17, 2016

This course is really clear and useful. It helps me to find out and correct many mistakes that I had during writing Emails. Besides, there are many great examples telling us which kind of emails are good and which are not.

I like it very much!

By Madhusudhan R B

May 11, 2020

The way the course "how to write a professional email" is explained and arranged is excellent. And I would like to thank the Coursera team, Gerry Landers Sir and the Georgia Tech Institute for offering this course to upgrade my competencies

By JOSÉ A R G

May 21, 2020

Este curso fue genial y muy práctico. No importa si hablamos español o inglés, el curso me dio grandes herramientas para escribir correos de manera profesional, teniendo en cuenta distintos aspectos a la hora de redactar. ¡Muchas gracias"

By Carlos H

Mar 09, 2020

I thought it was a fantastic course, thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to take them.

The other thing I wanted to comment is that I have problems downloading my certificate. Could someone please help me with that? Thank you.

By GONZALO G

Aug 02, 2017

It was a very good course. Jerry helped me understand how important is to communicate properly with others via e mail, taking under consideration many different aspects and rules to achieve a proper writing communication.

Thank you

Gonzalo

By Korenbaeva L

Mar 25, 2019

Dear Mr Landers,

Thank you for this usefull and interesting course. It was really interesting to know about features of correspondence in The USA and other countries.

I will try to use everything you told us.

Best regards,

Lidiia Korenbaeva

By Sankavi K

Apr 12, 2020

Subject: Review of the course

Dear Sir,

I am Sankavi. From this course I learned how to write professional email. Every module was interesting. I hope this course will help my peers. Thank you for this opportunity.

Best regards,

Sankavi.K

By Hassan E

Apr 05, 2020

First, I want to thank all people working on this site.

Second, My special thanks to the professor/ Gerry Landers.

Third, This course is amazing for all people who want to get a lot of information about how to write a professional Email.

By Kim S J

Jul 02, 2020

This course is useful for me!

I'm not a native English speaker. So I always wanted to write a professional email written in English. But I didn't know how to do it.

Now, I get very much confidence. There is no fear of writing the email.

By Adriana A R

Nov 26, 2017

I have to read hundreds of emails a week but I knew I was going to learn something useful during this class and indeed I did. I took notes that I look at almost every day while writing my emails and I feel like I have improved a lot.

By SAURABHKUMAR K

May 25, 2020

Excellent course designed by Georgia tech. I learnt many things which I do not know before. Also, they provide details of reading. I liked very much. Anyone who wants to improve their communication skills in emails they should do it.

By HARINI.N

Jun 10, 2020

Thank you for this course.This course is really useful for how to write professional email writing.The author here is more knowledgeble.This course teaches me how to write email writing.Once again thank you for this course offered.

By Claudia D

Aug 10, 2016

Very simple. The lessons are organized in short videos, the explanations are followed by examples and practice.

Very useful so far. I just finished the first week and I already feel a bit more confident with my written communication.

By CHINTAN T B

May 22, 2020

It helps a lot to aware about application, request, business deals as well as formal communication types of mail drafting. Thank you for providing such information. I like the review process. It helps to get what others can know..