Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching by Arizona State University

4.9
733 ratings
173 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on the key concepts you need in order to effectively integrate technology into your teaching, without letting it overshadow language learning. Discover current and future trends in educational technology, along with strategies for implementing these trends in the classroom and beyond. As technology is continually evolving, learn how to keep up on current technological applications through professional development networks and training opportunities....

Top reviews

SB

Mar 07, 2017

Great course which taught me how to integrate technology into my teaching. Thanks so much to the instructors for making it all into a story so that we'll have fund to learn and remember everything!!!

AN

Oct 11, 2016

I think this is one of the better courses in the series, it brings some things that are generally common sense into a more crystallized sense, so that we can apply technology in a better way,

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 169 Reviews for Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

By Joe S

Jun 06, 2018

I had no idea about some of the technology that exists out there. It was such a privilege to have two PhD graduates in tech and education guide us through the course, thanks as usual!

By Partha S

Mar 09, 2017

I've always kept technology from my lessons until I took this course. This course has not only broken my fear in digital arena, but also has given me the tools and know-how to to implement Moodle on my blog. I thank Shane, Justin and Jessica for enlightening me!

By Nguyen V T

Feb 14, 2017

Thank you so much to course! Thank you so much to my instructors! Thank you so much to my peers! Thank you so much to COURSERA!

By Marina H

Apr 12, 2018

It`s a great course. There are countless reasons why technology is a key aspect of learning in the schools. Technology is everywhere. Technology training has important components. “Technology is the wave of the future.” But effective integration of technology into the classroom isn’t easy. Successful integration requires time, customization, experimentation, and support. This course develop skills in using technologies for today's global world. We learn to use them.

I live in Ukraine, Kharkiv. Really administrators and education boards not fully understanding the technologies themselves. They don’t know how to use the technologies. As everybody knows, the greatest problem in the Ukrainian education system is corruption. May be one day our administrators will think not only about money, new cars, new houses but about children. Love not in word. Love is expressed primarily in action, showing how every dollar spent directly improves educational opportunities for their students.

By Giò R

Apr 10, 2018

Exellent. Clear and simple.

By Timothy B C

Jan 02, 2018

I like the idea of having a technology based course, especially in this day and age when it is so common to use technology. This was a great class and I learned a lot from it. Thanks for putting this in the curriculum

By Serah A

Jul 08, 2018

I am impressed and I usually dont get the fuss about online courses, but this one takes the cake

By Lorena P

Dec 12, 2017

This course has been excellent. It exceeded all my expectations. Excellent tutors Methodology and Material. Excellent Learning.

By Roseanne M F

Oct 14, 2018

Simply easy gave me confidence

By Orrathip G

Oct 05, 2018

I learn how to integrate the technology into teaching and learning to be more effective and get the ideas of being adjustable teacher in this world of technology.

By JUAN C E S

May 30, 2017

Brilliant teachers and great content.

By Suthiphan S

Jun 03, 2017

Lots of new and up-to-date Information about Technology.

By Claudia A

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent!! The methodoloy used in this course is fantastic and engaging. I learnt how to integrate technology in English teaching.

By Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

Awesome & bittersweet experience to near the end of this course. The instructors, if you pay attention, put into practice what they want you to learn. Thank you for this awesome (that word again) opportunity!

By Andrea B

Aug 14, 2017

As a none native 'technology user, but well acqcuainted with it, i entered this section with some intrepidation..... Now I love it and it OPENED my GOOGLES with lots of ideas , understanding and yaaaay! Great Course!

By Yvonne

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent!

By BARZAN B M

Mar 21, 2019

Thanks for giving us this great opportunity to participate in this wonderful course.

By MAURICIO C T

Mar 23, 2019

Fantastic the content offered on this course. I have been learning much much much more. Thank you all that make it come true.

By TAGHREED J A r

Mar 24, 2019

so interesting course

By Mahsati S

Jan 30, 2019

thank you very much for wonderful course

By Yadi S

Jan 31, 2019

This course helps me a lot in giving the idea to incorporate technology in teaching English. :) I really thank you to the creator of this website and the instructors who have shared their knowledge as well.

By Juan C M P

Apr 03, 2019

Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Fazal

Apr 09, 2019

It has been so much enjoyable so much. I am learning a lot of new cool stuff related to using technology inside the class.

By Antônio d S

Mar 16, 2019

Awesome as Always!

By Kozue S

Mar 08, 2019

Thanks to this course, technology is less intimidating.