Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Finance and Economics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Finance and Economics by Arizona State University

4.7
stars
344 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

Do you work in finance or interact with finance professionals? Is it necessary to speak, write or understand English in your career? Follow the authentic characters in this course as they work through common business situations in finance and economics. Learn from your successes and failure, and think critically about your own communication options. After taking this course, you will be able to read and create efficient e-mails, reports, and impactful presentations with words and phrases commonly used in finance and economics. Communicate clearly under pressure utilizing recently learned strategies, and obtain immediate feedback about the efficiency of your business communication skills in English from other finance professionals around the world! Gain the English communication skills that you desire and that global managers expect....

Top reviews

LB

Jan 08, 2020

every learning material offered is very accurate and easy to understand , i learned multiple strategies used in business and economics. thanks for coursera for offering me his course.

BV

Aug 05, 2020

Wonderful course, i'm delighted to have enrolled to this valuable course and the faculty members make it easy to understand irrespective of the learner's background.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 92 Reviews for Business English: Finance and Economics

By Laxmikant B

Jan 08, 2020

every learning material offered is very accurate and easy to understand , i learned multiple strategies used in business and economics. thanks for coursera for offering me his course.

By Aman T

Jan 12, 2020

It was great learning experience and I learned how to better my English speaking skills and how to speak more fluently

By Patil P B

Dec 28, 2019

In this course ,I will learn speech writing, Business communication,graphic communication,corporate finance ,etc

By Vadim A

Mar 12, 2019

Great thanks! So useful course certainly will help me in my future work!

By Konibolockaya A A

Feb 11, 2019

It was really useful)

By Ibtihal A B A Y A

Jan 17, 2018

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. This course provides us as well with various useful resources. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & Arizona State University. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you.

By Indira G

Jul 16, 2017

El curso me sorprendió gratamente! El contenido es muy variado y no sólo se enfoca en el idioma como tal, sino que abarca temas asociados a negociación y temas financieros importantes, sin dejar a un lado el enfoque que tiene como un curso de idiomas.

Considero que la persona que tome este curso, tiene que tener un nivel avanzado del idioma; tal vez para un principiante el curso se puede tornar difícil. Disfruté enormemente la experiencia!

By Pablo C R

Jun 24, 2018

ideal para iniciarse en el mundo de la economía financiera, va incrementando gradualmente la dificultad... si eres español y tienes una carrera de economia o ade será pan comido, pero algunos conceptos como los bonos municipales, el T-BOND u otros conceptos propios de la economía americana no te serán de aplicación en Europa.... pero... es igual de interesante.Un saludo.

By Shahriyorov Z I o

Aug 17, 2020

This course makes me totally competitive and knowledeagble in field of Finance and Economics. Every lessons from Communications to Review are really amazing and informative. Most important point that Peer Review assigments are great to begin all the skills and abilities. All the best to the instructors and good look every participants!!!

By Mustafa G

Jun 03, 2020

It was a great experience, I am really that, I was part of this precious course and learned many important aspects of negotiation, presenting and day to day business terminology. I would like to appreciate and thanks Upwardly Global and Coursera for providing this amazing opportunity

By Olga J G G

Aug 23, 2020

Thanks a million. I have learnt a lot in this amazing course!. All the instructors were fantastic. The course was really easy to follow. The clear explanations, the topics, the situations close to real company issues. God bless you. I will be learning every single day.

By Amineva A

Mar 18, 2020

Спасибо большое за такой детальный и информативный курс. Я получила много новой, интересной информации, а также курс позволил мне освоить новые навыки презентации финансовых показателей и отчетности. Курс также расширил словарный запас в сфере финансов и экономики.

By ALFONSO A G

Jul 20, 2020

I am happy with this course.

I learned good advice on how to speak in a meeting or what words to use and not to use in an email and the words used to describe increase and decrease in charts and graphs.

I liked this course. I recommend it.

By SALEEM B P

Jul 06, 2020

This another glorious opportunity for me to do another course with this university and I do appreciate the faculty in imparting the best coaching style, I not only benefited out of this course, but fully enjoyed it. Thanks a lot..

By ANIBAL H B

Sep 23, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO, EXCELENTES CONTENIDOS Y TEMÁTICA, MUCHAS GRACIAS POR LA FACILIDAD Y CLARIDAD EN EL ABORDAJE DE LOS TEMAS.

ME ENCANTARÍA PODER SEGUIR APRENDIENDO Y CAPACITÁNDOME JUNTO A UDS. MUCHAS GRACIAS.

By AJIL B

Jul 19, 2020

I learnt a lot of grammar, speaking and writing and met other from different nationalities. It was very exciting to talk about special issues in other countries

people and business .thank you coursera

By Bharath K D V

Aug 05, 2020

Wonderful course, i'm delighted to have enrolled to this valuable course and the faculty members make it easy to understand irrespective of the learner's background.

By Khadija E

Jul 27, 2020

First of all, I want to thank you all. I think this course really improved my English. I gained new knowledge. Therefore, I express my deep gratitude to my teacher

By Saadat I

Jul 27, 2020

First of all, I want to thank you all. I think this course really improved my English. I gained new knowledge. Therefore, I express my deep gratitude to my teacher

By Sergio J G A

Jun 01, 2020

Very complete course. I thought it would be about grammar or that academical stuff. I find more valuable the kind of topics checked than the academical ones.

By Khishigbayar D

Feb 19, 2020

Best course I've ever taken. The teachers are amazing, motivating. They can guide learners and teach them how to learn the language easily and efficiently.

By Yenny A M B

Aug 16, 2017

The better out of this course is the expanded of our language about business and finance themes, and the correct interpretation that we can do.

By Margaret P

Sep 11, 2020

The 4 professors where excellent with plenty of outside web and internet reading, video's and support for their module.

By Neisha A

Sep 20, 2020

I rate this course 100%. it was very informative and I learnt a lot that will benefit me in the future.

By David R J

Aug 24, 2020

I liked it a lot! I learned about how to present finance information and how to negotiate a win/win.